Blogging For Health

Experience Optimum Health through “Lifestyle Changes”

You Can Eat Organic Food And Still Save Money!

Eating good healthy food along with having a good attitude about life may not be all there is to staying healthy but it is a great start.

What are healthy foods? Some think that organic food is of the highest quality. I tend to feel this way myself. When I was growing up my parents always planted a garden and they never used the fancy fertilizers…just plain ole compost and manure. If you are a gardener you know the thrill of raising your own food. I guess organic food is something we must each experience for ourselves.

I plant a small organic herb garden every year and include many vegetables as well. I am always amazed at the amount of money I can save by having my little garden. I love to cook with herbs and each special dinner saves me at least $3.00 for the basil, rosemary or parsley. I can just walk out my kitchen door and have my herbs in a flash. A few sprigs of parsley as needed, or mint leaves for my tea anytime I want. I Just use what I need, there is no waste ..or money lost.

I always feel more satiated when eating organic foods. If you shop the farmers markets you may be surprised to find that organic herbs, fruits and vegetables often costs only a few cents more.

To your health!

August 25, 2009 - Posted by | 1 | , ,

4 Comments »

  1. I am new again to eating healthy. This blog is healthful to me as a veterinarian and working with my holistic clients. More people need to be educated that organic is a good choice. That there are ways to choose the healthy choice that will not cost too much more in this time of people watching their budget.
    Mary Rettig
    Life Coach to Reiki Healers

    Comment by time2dream | August 25, 2009 | Reply

    • Mary…Thank you so much for visiting and sharing on my blog. I am a believer in eating as much organic
      foods as I can and I feel strongly that organic gives me more energy and a greater sense of well
      being. A good way to start with organic is to include one or to organic veggies a day in your regular diet
      …eating raw is delicious. I am now getting big red peppers from my garden. They are awesome and I
      enjoy eating them raw or juicing them with carrots, celery and apples. yum. To your health!

      Comment by Bobbi | August 25, 2009 | Reply

  2. Love it. I try. Going for vegan this weekend and organic. I hope.
    Life coach
    Reiki II

    Comment by Mary Rettig | September 24, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

