Blogging For Health

Experience Optimum Health through “Lifestyle Changes”

Stop Smoking!!! With Hypnosis

Today, hypnosis is being used for many things like building self confidence, weight loss, overcoming fear, breaking old habits, smoking cessation, etc. I separated smoking cessation from breaking old habits because from my point of view there is nothing like trying to quit smoking. No!… in deed.

I used to smoke and I remember those days. My clothes smelled of smoke. I could wash my hair and after smoking one or two cigarettes my hair smelled of smoke. I was always brushing my teeth and chewing gum. The thing that I disliked most was that my winter coat smelled of smoke and I always had to have it cleaned. Most of us today, especially reformed smokers feel that smoking is Yuk. But, there are still a lot of closet smokers.

Guess you could say that I was a little unfair with my smoking. Even though I smoked, I still did not want to date or kiss anyone who smoked. “Why is that” you ask??…darned if I know, but I think it was because I always knew that I was going to quit, plus I have never really liked the smell of smoke. But, I did find smoking relaxing and at the time I rather enjoyed it.

How to relax and chill out and tone down my naturally high energy…that was my dilemma. I had quit smoking many times and had no difficulty but all of a sudden when I tried to quit I felt ill. It even felt like my veins were hurting. You guessed it…one cigarette made it all better and within the hour I was out partying with my friends. This was scary!

My daughter talked me into trying hypnosis. The place was Washington, DC and the time 1987. I went to the Wesselton Institute, spent about 3 hours there and left with a tape that I was to play about three times in the next 11 days. It worked! I have never gone back to smoking and would never consider it because of the proven health risks. I love my life!

If you or someone that you love still smokes, give them the gift of better health by introducing them to a good hypnotist who specializes in smoking cessation. It is worth it…for your good health!

Thanks to Peter Wesselton, I am a non-smoker and can attest to the fact that hypnosis works for smoking cessation.

I wish you a long and healthy…smoke free life!

February 18, 2009 - Posted by | Lifestyle Change | , , ,

9 Comments »

  1. I used a hypnotherapist to quit smoking to and it worked wonders. This article is definitely worth reading for anone thinking of givig up smoking. Another good article is http://stopsmoking-danny.blogspot.com/

    Comment by Dan | March 2, 2009 | Reply

    • Thank you Dan for your nice comment. I am glad to know that you had a positive experience with hypnosis as well.
      I think it is going to be a great tool of the future for smoking, fears, etc.

      Comment by Bobbi | May 12, 2009 | Reply

  2. I wish more people would give hypnosis a try. With all the evidence pointing to the dangers of smoking, I think every avenue to quit should be explored. Congratulations to you for quitting, not starting again and sharing your story.

    Comment by Robin | March 11, 2009 | Reply

    • Thank you Robin for your post…I so agree with you.

      Comment by Bobbi | May 12, 2009 | Reply

  3. Smoking have be a culture in our country. So to stop they smoking is to hard. many way done, but it’s no result.

    Comment by Public health information | July 21, 2009 | Reply

    • Thank you for that information…I personally feel that we will only be able to stop smoking if it really is our personal desire and goal for ourselves…not what anyone else wants for us. At the time I was hypnotized to quit smoking the success rate at the Wesselton Institute for smoking cessation was very high. All the best.

      Comment by Bobbi | July 21, 2009 | Reply

  4. I’ve tried just about every method there is out there and there is only one I can recommend – NLP! It eliminates the cravings.
    Gum patches and all the other just did not cut it for me, not to mention cold turkey which was the hardest, I even tried the electric cig and it is just no match to the real thing.
    Check out this article: http://quit-smoking-today.bestof-the-net.com/
    it’s the one that got me off the cigs and smoke free for GOOD even without gaining weight! 🙂
    Good luck kicking the habit!
    J.

    Comment by jeremy | December 28, 2009 | Reply

    • Jeremy, Thank you so much for sharing…I quit smoking through hypnosis but I know that NLP, EFT along with hypnosis are some of the best ways to help one quit smoking.
      Congratulations on giving up the smoking habit. I mean that sincerely as I know how difficult it is to quit. Thanks for the link to the quit smoking article…I will check it out and pass it
      on. Here is to you…may you have a wonderful smoke free 2010! Happy New Year!

      Comment by Bobbi | December 29, 2009 | Reply

  5. I also quit smoking with the help of Dr. Peter Wesselton. Initially, I thought the entire concept was insane, however after a 3 hour session with him, I have never smoked again. Since I quit smoking in 1990, I have graduated from college, married a wonderful man and given birth to three beautiful & healthy children. My father who eventually died of lung cancer was very proud of me for accomplishing something that he could never do.

    Comment by Donna | September 19, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

