Blogging For Health

Experience Optimum Health through “Lifestyle Changes”

Juicing “my favorite drink”

I have been working toward a healthier diet… and I want to share the recipe for one of my favorite fresh juice drinks with you. I love to juice because it gives me instant energy. When we drink fresh organic juices the body does not seem to have to work so hard on digestion.

I somes times make juices for my mother to help her get more nourishment. She is at the stage where she does not want to eat anything that is not sweet and she does not like to drink water. Mother used to love to eat apples, so I sometimes make her fresh apple juice.

Well, here goes……One of my favorites:

2 stalks of celery

1 slice of lemon

1 cup of baby carrots

1 granny smith apple (cut in small pieces)

optional 1/2 of a med. size beet

Wash, put them in the jucier and choose the proper setting.  Makes a big glass. Could easily be enough for two.

Enjoy!   Do you have a favorite health drink that you would like to share?

February 29, 2008 - Posted by | Juice For Health | , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Yep..good one!

    Comment by DP | December 8, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

